Hello world!

Okay, I’m totally not changing the title of the post-nerd that I am. If you don’t “get it” check out the Wiki entry or something.

So, here’s the blog. People ask me if I blog all the time, the answer for many years now has been “sort of”. I mean, I’ve got a livejournal account, but don’t use it often. I have a blog set up at BlueNC, but, again, don’t really use it. I spend a fair amount of time on Facebook and check my Twitter pretty much every day. I manage the websites and FB Groups for the Iredell County Democratic Party and NC10Dems (such as it is…the website has, um, issues beyond my control sometimes).

There’s a fair chance I’ll finally start actually blogging. My primary challenge is this: about what?!

Not for lack of ideas, it’s just that there seems to be a huge gap in what my interests are inside of and outside of politics. Politics is a really big part of my life, but I love music and art (and some of it is very avant garde I suppose). Folks wanting all the political information and insight I could provide won’t likely be interested to read about my husbands’ next gig, or the lyrics I’m working on, or the jewelry I’m making….

I guess I’m not quite vain enough to think I’m interesting enough to blog all the time. I did it for Media General from the Convention (DNCC Denver ’08), but that was just dropping them emails they could put on their site and in the newspapers, and it was definitely topical.

Okay. Well, from  here I guess we’ll just see what happens. I’ll try not to bore you if you’re here because you found me via something cool like RTs of Neil Gaiman and Enter The Haggis, and I’ll try not to shock  you too much if you’re here because you’re interested in what the Democratic Party is up to 😉

Welcome to my actual blog. Please join us for “A Brighter Night Out” (also blogging here and can be found on FB and Twitter).

Namaste

Leave a comment